Loading... Please wait...

Categories

Our Newsletter


FANDANGO by Michael Zimmer (eBook)

RRP:
$9.99
Your Price:
$4.99 (You save $5.00)


Product Description

MICHAEL ZIMMER
Winner of the 2015 Wrangler Award for
Outstanding Western Novel for The Poacher’s Daughter
 

FANDANGO  

In the classic tradition of The Big Sky and Carry the Wind,
an epic adventure of the rugged West
  

“AS BOLD AND TOWERING AS THE ROCKY MOUNTAINS THEMSELVES.”
—John Legg, author of the Mountain Country Trilogy
  

FROM THE RED-TINGED SANGRE DE CRISTO MOUNTAINS TO THE SNOWS OF THE GREAT SALT LAKE, THEY TOOK THEIR DREAMS, THEIR SECRETS, AND THEIR COURAGE INTO THE UNFORGIVING LAND. 

They plunged into a pristine wilderness, pursuing a rich man's vendetta and a missing trove of beaver pelts. Among the high, harsh peaks and embracing valleys they would fight, hunt, and die, pulled into an epic confrontation with the warriors of a murderously mad Indian renegade; an outlaw mountain man, and a traitor within their own ranks.  

In the tradition of Lonesome Dove, FANDANGO is the gripping, beautiful, and vividly realistic saga of men who gave their blood and tears to a country as wild as their souls. 

"A SPLENDID, TAUT, TOWERING NOVEL. ZIMMER WRITES WITH GRACE AND POWER. THE STORY RESONATES AND BECKONS TO THE HIGH, LONELY UPLANDS OF THE HEART. ONE OF THE BEST MOUNTAIN MAN STORIES EVER WRITTEN."—Richard S. Wheeler, author of Goldfield 

"FANDANGO is a magnificent novel of sweeping proportions. Zimmer's characters are superbly drawn, and live way beyond the ordinary imagination. He takes you back in time to an exciting era in U.S. history so vividly that the reader will feel as if he has been over the old trails, trapped the shining streams, and gazed in wonder at the awesome grandeur of the Rocky Mountains. Here is a writer to welcome into the ranks of the very best novelists of today or anytime in the history of literature."—Jory Sherman, author of Grass Kingdom 


Other Details

eISBN:
9781628157611
Series:
Book:
Pages:
463
Size:
5x8 in
Binding:
N/A
Genre:
Western
Edition:
Reprint

Find Similar Products by Category


Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!


Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

Default Currency

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the FANDANGO by Michael Zimmer (eBook) to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...